Meet the Team Keeping the USS Silversides Museum Afloat

The USS Silversides Submarine museum is run by a busy team of full-time and part-time staff, volunteers and dedicated Board members from the community. Every one of us shares a passion for preserving and displaying our remarkable history, and for honoring United States military veterans with gratitude for their service.

Staff

Peggy Maniates

Executive Director
pmaniates@silversidesmuseum.org

Amber Dowdy

Archivist
adowdy@silversidesmuseum.org

Jack Fisher

Maintenance Manager
jfisher@silversidesmuseum.org 

Teresa Folkmier

Museum Coordinator
tfolkmier@silversidesmuseum.org  

Thomas Johnson

Overnight Manager
tjohnson@silversidesmuseum.org 

Don Kitchen

Curator
dkitchen@silversidesmuseum.org  

Jane Ladley

Museum Educator
jladley@silversidesmuseum.org 

Board of Directors

Holly Hughes          

Board Chairperson

Mark Fazakerley

Immediate Past Chairman

Fred Bertsch

US Navy, Retired

Bill Seyferth

Board Treasurer

President, Eagle CNC Technologies 

John Hughes

Board Secretary

Owner, Hughes Builders & General Contractor

Board Members

Zaneta Adams

Director of Michigan Veterans Affairs Agency

US Army, Retired

Mark Fazakerley

Immediate Past Chairman

James Cleveland
Richard Houtteman 

CMS Energy

Mark Kelley

Ret. Founder & CEO Parallax Technologies Corp.  

Co-Founder and Director of Folds of Honor Michigan Inc. 

US Army Veteran

Frank Marczak, EdD

Muskegon Community College, President (Retired)      

US Naval Reserve Veteran

Garry McKeen

USS Silversides Submarine Museum Volunteer Docent & Maintenance

William Montgomery

DTE Energy Principal Supervisor – Gas Operations

US Marine Corps veteran

Don Morell

World War II US Navy Submariner

Matt Post

Howmet Aerospace US Navy, Retired

Roger Whitman

US Navy Submarine veteran

Contact us

For general questions or comments, please fill out the form below or email us at contactus@silversidesmuseum.org